







Welcome to InterPore Norway 2024!

The mission of InterPore Norway, the Norwegian Chapter of InterPore, is to create a platform for scientists and engineers involved in porous media studies in Norway or with connection to Norway. InterPore Norway focuses on interdisciplinary fundamental and applied studies of porous media in connection with national and international technological demands. It aims to advance and disseminate knowledge for the understanding, description, and modelling of natural and engineered porous media systems.

When: December 5th, 2024 at 09:00

Where: University of Stavanger, Room KE-E101 Address: Kitty Kiellands hus

Rennebergstien, 30 4021 Stavanger.

Registration: <u>link</u> (closes 25. November)

13:00	Kåre Langås (AkerBP), Arne Stavland (NORCE Norwegian Research Centre) Wax - from problem to Increased Oil Recovery method"
13:40	Tron Rolfsvåg, (HydroTell) – "The Hydrophilic Logging Tool Explained"
14:20	Coffee Break
14:50	Business Meeting InterPore Norway
15:00	Ali A. Eftekhari (the Technical University of Denmark, DTU) "From thermodynamic to policy: evaluating energy, cost, and footprint of pan-European carbon capture and storage"
15:30	Jassem Abbasi Reis (University of Stavanger – "History-Matching and Interpretation of Multiphase Flow in Fractured Porous Media Experiments Using Physics-Informed Machine Learning"
16:00	Closing - Refreshments

Program

12:00 Lunch

09:00	Opening
09:10	Luis Cueto-Felgueroso (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid) – "Phase-field modeling in multiphase flow and geomechanics"
09:50	Viktoriya Yarushina (IFE, Institute for Energy Technology) – "Advancing Engineering Solutions: Robust Thermal-Hydraulic-Mechanical-Chemical Modeling Approaches"
10:30	Coffee Break
11:00	Biwen An-Stepec (NORCE Norwegian Research Centre) — "Understanding the role of microorganisms within underground hydrogen storage"
11:30	David Hall (University of Stavanger)— Open discussion session on "Polycrystals, Porosity, and the Tortuous Path to an Understanding of Lithium-ion Battery Electrolytes"
40.00	

Steering Committee InterPore Norway

Sarah Gasda (NORCE Norwegian Research Centre), chair

Alex Hansen (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)

Marcel Moura (University of Oslo)

Jakub Wiktor Both (University of Bergen)

Aksel Hiorth (University of Stavanger)

Seyed Ali Ghoreishian Amiri (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)

Organizing Committee InterPore Norway 2024

Siv Marie Åsen (siv.m.asen@uis.no)

Johan O. Helland

Lisa Watson

Sarah Gasda

Aksel Hiorth (aksel.hiorth@uis.no)