Scientific Advisory Board and Steering Board

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB), consisting of 6 internationally leading scientists, will contribute to develop a strategy for the scientific development of the center, facilitating the leadership group to achieve the scientific aims. SAB – is heavily involved in giving advice on implementing appropriate means of actions to fulfil the strategy plan. SAB acts as external advisors to the management of PoreLab.

  • Professor Veerle Cnudde, Utrecht University and Ghent University
  • Professor Douglas J. Durian, Department of Physics and astronomy, university of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Steffen Berg, principal science expert at Shell Global Solutions International B.V., The Netherlands
  • Dr. Pål-Eric Øren, Trondheim
  • Professor Daniel Bonn, Van der Waals-Zeeman Institutt, University of Amsterdam

Steering Board

The Steering Board, including members from participating institutions, will oversee that the activity takes place according to the project description. A central task for the Steering Board is also to promote a wider collaboration among the participating Departments, of Physics at NTNU and UiO, and of Chemistry and Petroleum Technology and Applied Geophysics at NTNU.

  • Øyvind Weiby Gregersen, Dean, NV Faculty Administration, Faculty of Natural Sciences, NTNU.  (Chair of the Board)
  • Erik Wahlström, Professor, Head of Department, Department of Physics, NTNU
  • Sveinung Løset, Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Vice Dean Research and Innovation, Faculty of Engineering, NTNU
  • Susanne Viefers, Head of department, Department of Physics, University of Oslo
  • François Renard, Professor at the Department of Geosciences and Director for the NJORD Centre for studies of the Physics of the Earth, University of Oslo
  • Alex Hansen, Center Director PoreLab, NTNU.  (Secretary of the Board)